Which ALT Coins will you be investing in over Christmas?

in #crypto7 years ago

Bitcoin is crashing and so are all of the Alt coins. Are you going to take advantage of the low prices and invest in some Alt coins?

bitcoin.jpg

Which coins are you currently looking at?

I am looking at:

BAT
EOS
OMG

I predict all of these are all going to boom in January/Fabruary 2018.

What are your predictions :)

Share the crypto love!

Thank you for reading, don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow :)

Sort:  

Coinbase appears to have stopped transactions at the minute! hmmm

Really? It does seem to be going through a lot of chaos!
All of the cryptocurrency downturn is reminding me of when segwit2x was cancelled... people freak out over any sort of problem...

yep, I wonder if Coinbase are taking advantage of the prices and stopping others from doing so...especially after the recent insider trading issues they have had... Just speculation of course ;)

Of course they take advantage of the prices. Not only that, it's just the emotion. People are being 'guided' into selling some to a certain point...

EOS and OMG are on my list as well - as are IOTA and NEO :-) Cheers from the Seven Mountains in Germany - and btw. I had the same flabbergasted face this morning, looking at the charts, haha - decided on two cups of coffee instead of just the one I usually have...

haha me too, with extra sugar lol ;)

Exactly! Much better feeling today - with green colors ;-) btw. I forgot to mention PPT (populous) last night :-)

I am investing in reputable ICOs this month and months to come. Best way to get good profit.

but which in particular have caught your eye?

I am looking forwarding to invest on ltc.... bcoz it also growing rapidly...

Yes, I hold some ltc too :)

I wanted to invest on sbd.. how it will be mate??

SBD is a strange one to invest in as it is not meant to be traded, but as an anchor so I personally would steer away from buying SBD, but if you have earned it, it could be worth while holding it to see if it does in fact go up again. I personally would invest in SP rather than SBD if I were looking down that route. You should do your own research though and make your decisions based on your findings :)

Thats good thoughts.. I got the point .. Thanks buddy for your tips....

No problem, good luck in your trading endeavours! :)

I really want to invest in Monero.
I got a bit scared off after @haejin said it would drop to $85... but I realise now that the technology and the truly anonymous nature is going to be huge in the future. I'll be using this Holiday Season dip to grab some cheaper coin, that's for sure.

yes, I agree Monero is another one to watch. I think the tech will hold it's own and it will thrive!

I'm investing in Verge over the christmas days.

Well, it seems like exchanges are protecting themselves by halting sales. So when I wanted to buy some more, I couldn't. Meanwhile I could sell Litecoin at aroun 210 USD each or so. Which is kind of funny. Well, logical I guess. But nope I didn't buy anything.

yep it is really frustrating. the sooner there is a decentralized exchange the better!

I think it is wise to invest in some "baskets" of cryptocurrencies, mixes that consist of many of them, just to spread your risk. My favorite is Carus AR on Iconomi platform, I guess in the long run you can't go wrong with any of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46