Calm down and HODL!!

in #crypto7 years ago

I see posts all over the internet with people asking questions like:

"What's happening with Bitcoin???"
"Why are the markets down so far?"
"Is this the end of the crypto marker?"
"Is now the time to get out??"

My answer to all four of these questions, for what it's worth, is "People are scared, People are scared, No and Hell No", in that order.

First of all, people are scared of losing all their money, so they're pulling out of the market in anticipation of the potential Hard Fork that could happen this month. That's what's driving this Bear run the past couple weeks.

By the way, I was never a fan of that term. I like bears... I mean look at that face:

Bear1.jpg

Or this one:

Bear2.jpg

I mean, my fiancee even calls me her bear! but I digress...

BUT those last two questions are the big ones that I see all over the place and I don't understand. So let's back up a minute. First of all, "Is this the end of the crypto market?". i.e. are we heading for a huge crash from which we can't recover?

I think that's crazy. None of us would be on here if we didn't believe in crypto currencies and blockchain technology in general. I know I'm not alone in thinking that it has the potential to change the way the world works!

As for the last question, "Is now the time to get out?", I say Hell No!! I couldn't be more emphatic about that last point. You don't sell at the dip, you buy the dip! Also, we need a little perspective right about now.

My portfolio did somewhere between a 4-5x since April and I know I'm not alone. This Bear run (again I think that's a hateful term...) isn't even close to measuring up to the Bull run we've enjoyed since April. That kind of growth isn't sustainable all at once, and people panic when the inevitable correction is coupled with the uncertainty surrounding the SegWit adoption on Bitcoin.

I think people need to calm down and HODL! I think in the near future (read ~October), we'll look back at this with the charts at new all time highs and laugh at the people who got out now.

Sort:  

he look scary :O :O

Yeah people usually get worried during their first major dump like this. Not to worry, we've all learned (usually the hard way) and crypto is here to stay, even if it dumps more

Definitely! I've been telling all my friends to buy this dip. I doubt we'll see one like it once BTC figures out the hard fork business this month...

Yes, crypto is here to stay. Good post.

Right?? Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56