Questions about buying altcoins , someone help

in #crypto7 years ago

So I’m kinda new to alt coins and crypto in general but fast learner... one question I have now is when buying alts on exchanges like binance how do you know when you’ve made a profit? and how do you know if it’s better to buy BTC or ETH initially to trade for your alt coins. Bc I’be noticed with profits in binance it tells me what I paid it BTC but what about when BTC goes up or down how can I know without doing the math if it’s in profit or not(I’ve only used mobile site on my iPhone so maybe on the computer it shows more info that I haven’t seen yet). And when wanting to buy alts how can I tell which out of Btc or ETH is better to buy to trade for alt coins , do I go by what the % change is compared to the alt I’m trying to buy or does it not matter at all if I buy one of the 2 ans instantly trade them for alts before prices have time to change?? I would really appreciate soemone helping me out with this.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bc1210! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bc1210! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72