Bittrex Closed to New Sign Ups

in #crypto7 years ago

Here is the official announcement from Bittrex, it states that they are not accepting any more new sign ups until further notice.

Screen Shot 2018-01-03 at 10.27.24 AM.png

There has been a huge influx in signups, given the great gains in the crypto space and momentum in awareness.

Extra Note: Friends have even shared that they are unable to trade on Bitstamp because there is a 3 week plus delay for verification.

I have to applaud Bittrex for this move as this shows they care about their current customers and the sustainability of their systems.

Good on you for NOT over promising and under delivering, we appreciate it.

I am sure they are working hard to get their systems upgraded to get all you newbies signed up. Thank you, Bittrex for caring for your customers.

With crypto, would you buy this or that?

Disclaimer: This is an informational and opinion blog, no financial or tax advice is implied or expressed. It's your money, your responsibility and your choice. Do your own research. Any listings or references of companies or persons on this site does not constitute an endorsement or recommendation on behalf of Babe-on-the-Block[chain].

Sort:  

I'm just sad I literally missed the chance to sign up by an hour or so! They'd just posted this the day I decided to finally sign up.

A few others have done the same thing, I've noticed. I've taken it as a lesson to sign up even if I don't plan to use it right away.

It's really great that more people are getting into crypto, though. Not just in a mainstream Bitcoin way, but with the altcoins as well.

Sorry to hear that. You are not alone, my friends are facing the same thing. Lessons learned.
I totally agree with you on how great it is that more people are getting a better understanding of blockchain. I truly like how transparent it can be and open to all. I couldn't believe that there are over 125 exchanges! Reminds me, I am going to move that post to steemit from babeontheblockchain.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52