Ideas From The Wild

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

A YouTube Education

I follow several interesting people on YouTube.  Some of their ideas on living life wild, free and on the cheap, are  quite intriguing. Certain suggestions I've looked into and some I've said, NOT RIGHT NOW (if ever).

  • Live in my car/a trailer/or tiny home.  Hmmm...I've a watched various vids of couples who travel and live inside their van, tiny homes, trailers, etc. Have you seen the elderly man who built his home in the woods a decade ago and half his living abode is underground?  Oh, what about the retired couple who turned a large truck into their mobile palace?  The nomad life would make me mad, no?  I'm proud of those nomads for pursuing the unconventional life.  Me?  I'm stuck in a 15 months lease.  At the end of that, I might be coupled up, living in the suburbs, wondering where I'd be if I had taken off.
  • Move to Dubai or Abu Dhabi to teach.  They pay more than the USA and housing, in most cases, is taken care of. Hmmm...The desert is too hot for me. I'd become melted fudge on my way to the Burj Khalifa or Capital Gate.  Oh, but that gorgeous skyline of The Pearl of the Desert!


  • Live in a tiny studio...nahh.  I can't share a bedroom with my dog and the kitchen.
  • Panhandle (lol).
  • Move to South America/become an expatriot or move to a nice eco-village.

Alas.  Some ideas I did use:

  • Buy Crypto/ICO's/Alt Coins.  It's been an obsession and a fun gambling game. It will take some time to see how those ICOs and Alt Coins make out, but at least I'm experienced in the game.  Check out existing coins https://www.worldcoinindex.co
  • Use Steemit and buy some steem. Yes.
  • Get my hustle on! Look into Work From Home jobs, learn how to sell on Amazon (I'm still working on this one). Network Marketing (for those who can persevere when they can't see the shore for months).  Pursue residual income. Day trading.  All of this is okay if you can afford the risks.  My risks are tiny.
  • I did use some ideas on how to care for my dog and the dog feels she's human now.
  • Lastly, I've been inspired to make my first YT vid after watching THOUSANDS. I was terrified. YouTubers make it look so easy. I decided I have to start somewhere and so I did. Ahhh...



Sort:  

Congratulations @aworthyideal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61657.19
ETH 3452.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52