WARNING - SCAM EXCHANGES OUT THERE!!

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

image

It's funny how things play out sometimes. So I started using this exchange yesterday - cryptox.pl, and it was working fine. Smooth and all. Then I deposited Gbytes into it to convert to btc. It took hours for the deposit to go through, due to a system upgrade on the GBYTE network which took place this weekend. I contacted GBYTE support and they apologized for the delay and my deposit was processed to my account on cryptox.

Lo and behold, after depositing my funds into the cryptocurrency account, the web page stopped showing. It would show a blank white page as the URL keeps loading over and over again but not showing anything. I've used different browsers and I'm still having the same issue.

So I'm informing you to be wary of the Cryptox.pl exchange. They're a relatively new exchange platform and they "claim" to offer trades in less than 12 currencies. Should have been a pointer to me 😣😣 but I needed the funds urgently. Now I can't even get anything. Keep your funds secure 😥 and stay away from that place.

Sort:  

thanks for the awareness.. feeling sorry for you.

Thanks 😫😫😫

Update:
I got another person's phone to log into their site. It finally went through, but now they have disabled withdrawal and deposit of Gbytes. And I have sent the funds already to the withdrawal address given to me by this exchange. See evidence below:
image
image
image

If anyone knows how I can retrieve my funds from them I'd be glad to hear it.

Lawd! There are so many scams on the blockchain...It's one of the major weaknesses of decentralization! I hope people read this to reduce the number of victims. I'm sorry for your loss.

#Bigwaves

Thanks babe. I learned my lesson. #bigwaves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77