Crypto for the Average: Crypto versus the US stock market

in #crypto6 years ago

Do yourself a favor and keep an eye on both the stock market and the crypto market. Yesterday I was pleased to see that the crypto market --the overall crypto market cap, was not affected by, or reacting to yesterday's large decline in the US stock market. Today of course.....Cryptos are down. Coincidence or direct result from yesterday?

Of course I/we can't make any assumptions based on 1-2 days. So,....keep watch. You'd think the overall crypto market would do the exact opposite/have an inverse reaction. Back in late January/early February, the crypto market did fairly well in response to the stock market correction that occurred then. However; .....we can't be too sure just yet. Back then, the crypto market had already taken a big hit and was bouncing back. The stock market correction may have had nothing to do with it.

Honestly, I'm going to be ticked-off if the crypto market falls alongside of the stock market. What will I do? I'll probably hold off from buying any more crypto for 2-4 weeks, or I might just buy $5-10 here and there. No, it's not much but it's a way of keeping my desire to purchase too much at one time at bay. It works for me; .....little bit--day by day (cost averaging).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65