How to analyse cryptocommunity?

in #crypto7 years ago

Greetings people!

I was supposed to write something intriguing about gun stuff or maybe how Petersburgh's courts with those arrested on political cases 2 weeks ago, however, I am here today to ask, not to give. Maybe I will pay back with something truly amazing if I find the answers I seek. Trouble is, what puzzles me now is an analysis I am to do, to estimate potential crypto community. If you were confused by the question - no wories, so am I. Let me go into details.

I am working for Ties.Network (the on that will work on Ties.DB). I will not post any links, so it does not count as an advertising, I just want to explain what it is. It is supposed to be a LinkedIn-like business platform for crypto community. With transactions, smart contracts, built on Ethereum, with it is an own next-gen database (I promise to post something on this later) and ratings. To put it simply, it is a platform we, guys, all deserve, to do business. Anonymously, when needed, in aware, decentralized manner. I could write for eternity about it, but I would rather spare my words and get back to business.

How do we estimate how big our potential audience is? How many people may get involved, adopt our platform as a new standard?
My ideas on how to estimate so far:

To look at:

  1. Projects
  • their teams. How many are involved?
  • their audience. How many are following?
    1. Exchanges
  • How many of them do you have?
  • What is known about their staff?
  • How many guests do they have?
    1. Wallets - information that needs to be divided by 5 and multiplied by 3. A very, very approximate estimate.

What else? If you have any ideas - please, tell me, I will upvote and use it in my work. Also, I am not bound by any NDA, so yes, I will publish my findings, should I decide they are of any value. The task is killing me too, I am not sure why we need it or do we need it at all, yet I am told to, and I am don't want it to be "garbage in garbage out".

Sorry for being haphazard, need to get back to work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43