You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Was I a FOMO Buyer when I thought I was playing it smart?

in #crypto7 years ago

Hahaha, I'm in exactly the same boat... but I'm not too stressed about it because occasionally one of my coins goes up like crazy and I have no idea why... so maybe by having 30 coins, you're super diversified against the randomness of the crypto market and only need one or two to go x1000 because of some hype or another.

I've basically packed as many as I can onto a hardware wallet and will check it again next year.

I'd like to clarify though... don't buy the dips... buy the upward trend after the dips. It's super hard to pick the bottom.

Sort:  

Exactly. There’s no way to know how low it will go... Buying the upward trend is valid advice

true. I have a lot of my coins on my hardware wallet that does not leave the house, so I have no fear of FUDding out of a position, I have to think about it before I go get the Ledger nano out and do a trade. But I like to keep up with what my coins have been doing.

Nope, no one can know exactly where the bottom is. What I need to be doing more of is averaging down on some of the above positions buy buying small bits as the price goes down. But there is always a new coin to pick up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65520.16
ETH 2652.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87