Coinhouse Exchange - Very Important Lesson Learned. 😠😠

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

I sold $11 worth of altcoin, walked out with $0.97. Coinhouse is the name of this garbage exchange. Don't get ripped off like I did, make sure you always check fees on exchanges, mostly small exchanges. HitBTC charges 0.0006 BTC just to deposit bitcoin. Only use them if there are no other option at that point.

Alternatively you can also convert your BTC to other coins with low withdrawal fees. I didn't even realize this during that time. The exchange was new to me, I looked that their fee model where they said they charge minimum amount so I went ahead with it, ended up receiving 97 cents but now you know if you didn't, you will not make the same mistake I made.

unnamed.jpg
"We use the minimum amount to send withdraws" is their fee model.


That fee made me sick.

Sort:  

Why withdraw btc??why not doge?

Didn't even realize that during that time. The exchange was new to me, looked that their fee model where they said they charge minimum amount so I went ahead with it, ended up receiving 97 cents. Yeah I should have converted it to doge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64