PSA: I've stopped using the Jaxx wallet and you should too

in #crypto6 years ago

Short update today, but i've reached my limit with Jaxx and I've stopped using it.

I've encountered countless bugs and issues, including, but not limited to the following:

  1. Inaccurate amounts between Desktop and Chrome extension wallets.
  2. Incomplete transaction history
  3. Inability to send any of my coins (see the ZEC image above). I have coins, but Jaxx says my "spendable" ZEC available is 0.000000.
  4. Issues with queued transactions being sent in a single press of the "confirm" button.
  5. Issues with transaction fees being too high or too low (granted, this is an issue with most wallets)
  6. Annoying user-interface
  7. Unreliable Shapeshift integration

I'm done with it. It's too bad too b/c I think Anthony DiOrio is a cool guy and I really enjoyed chatting with him on my podcast www.LibertyEntrepreneurs.com, but this is just business. Either offer a working, dependable product or lose customers.

FEEDBACK WANTED: What mobile wallet do you use? I need something that supports ETH and ERC-20 tokens. I hear that the Edge Wallet (previously Airbitz) will be available soon and will support ERC-20 tokens, but it's still in closed Beta apparently.

Keep your coins safe out there.

In Liberty,
Ashe

Sort:  

Jaxx is the worst! please don't use it guys. I have lost 9 ETH which is about 200 dollars because jaxx is not secure. I have contacted them and it seems they couldn't care less.

ashe-ore jaxx wallet is now down and work properlly...
i think they should correct it if it happen again to more costumer they will lose costumer ......
thanks ashe-o-ore for informing us now we should stop using the Jaxx wallet .. when ever they solved the problem....
i think IMTOKEN is best foe mobile wallet.......
or my suggest to wait for Edge Wallet untill best mobile wallet are not found...

I've not used edge, I use Eidoo. ERC20 and ETH only for now. They're working on an on board decentralized exchange as well as a linked debit card. There's no desktop support yet, only Android and iOS apps.

https://eidoo.io/#roadmap

Screenshot_20180203-011737.png

Will check this out. But I first used Jaxx on android because of STORM token so I can't uninstall it yet. :)

If STORM is ERC20, I'm pretty sure Eidoo will hold it.

Yea I haven't had any pleasant experiences with jaxx

Seen good reviews about imToken Smart Digital Wallet but i have not used it though . What about Mew ? is Mew supported on android iphone ?

Huge thanks for sharing you knowledge about jaxx. It good for me and also for other steemit users I did not know about jaxx. keep updating and inform us thanks

Sir thanks a lot for updating about this wallet as I've read somewhere about this wallet and I thought it works fine for all of us to save our coin in secure wallet but after reading your post I'm going to revert back with my decision of using this wallet. You don't know how much you helped me by telling all about Jaxx ❤️

I use Jaxx dogecoin wallet for IMMEDIATE buying/selling NOT for keeping because it NOT SECURE, no password, no Google Authentication etc. :)

It is ok for newbies because sending/receiving is easy but for keeping NO. If you have big amount of cryptos store it in #trezor or Ledger Nano S. :)

Thanks a bunch for updating about Jaxx that what its benefits and what it has lackage so far. I was looking for wallets nowadays and I have seen numbers of wallets and read them but didn't get myself make a decision that which one is better or worse?

So I would like to thanks!!! :) Keep updating us with such useful informative posts :)

Thanks for the most valuable & informative post.We can take out a lot of information & increases our skill from your post.
Thanks @ashe-oro
@Resteem & follow has been done.

thank you dear for informing us And give suggestion to us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94