You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Crypto Down and Out ?

in #crypto5 years ago

Well as I said on another thread, seems the more there is crypto adoption in one form or another, the less people care about it (at least as a buy and hold investment.) Something seems to have changed, perhaps culture itself.

I invested pretty heavily on the way up to 10K and still had been buying weekly until a couple weeks ago when it got through my thick head that maybe I should put my money somewhere a little more sure. I suspect I am not alone.

I expect a climb back over 13K pre halving, then a crash again and maybe a crawl back to an ATH number this time next year. Still the possibility to double ones money in a short time, but I don't expect Lambos raining from the sky. At this point all I expect is ultimately not to lose money on BTC.

But the alts are a different story. I expect 90% to disappear (including Steem) in 2 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44