My Biggest Crypto Mistake

in #crypto6 years ago

Being impatient. Biggest mistake ever. The asset in question? Status Network (SNT).

Taught me a lesson I would not forget. Bought at 3 cents, sold at 3 cents. Later, the asset rose above 60 cents. Damn, nearly $10,000 in missed gains!

So now, I am more careful and I do not sell that quickly, even when I grow impatient. Any project may surprise me at one point. Any obscure ICO can have its moments in the sun. I should not trade on emotions, and I should not make exchanges late at night, in panic mode.

But the lessons stuck: I now recognize the pumps, can wait it out, can wave away an opportunity. Crypto is just starting. Hurry up and wait.

Sort:  

One word - HODL! :)

Мдаа, когато не си сигурен какво да направиш-просто не прави нищо и задръж /HODL/ !

Търпението е най добрият благодетел

няма лесна работа нито лесни пари изкарани с честен труд :)

Доказано е, че човек се учи от грешките си, а не обръща внимание на причините довели го до успех.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67