You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralization & Self Ownership Day - Jeff Berwick at the Pillar Project Unconference

in #crypto6 years ago

I'm somewhat of a late adopter for crypto. In fact, coming from a more traditional financial route historically (think forex, futures, options etc), I have been a natural skeptic of crypto. Perhaps not necessarily the actual concept itself, but moreso the hysteria I saw around it reminded me of the dot com bubble, the GFC, and if you're familiar with it, the tulip bubble in Holland.

That said, I believe the traditional banking system i.e reserve fractional banking is abhorrent. In fact it is one of the few ideas I can think of that is like a government-backed scam to the masses. Perhaps the only concept in history that has allowed institutions to get away with fraud on such a grand basis.

It's good to get an overview of the potential future of crypto in this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66146.36
ETH 3281.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70