HODLER's nightmare (please help!)

in #crypto6 years ago

The Steemit journey is exciting...

So is the crypto... but

I am stressed

and no, it is not about everything going down and everything being red. It is not about the volatility and uncertainty either. It is not even about whether things will go back up or not...

It's about storing my crypto...

Yup, I know - it is a basic stuff... and I know one should not get paranoid... but nevertheless.

Exchanges are not a good choice, that I know... but then what is?

MEW? Bitpay? TenX?

Probably cold storage solutions... but then which one Tezor? Nano Ledger?

And what happens with the above - what if it gets damaged or lost?... is that as risky as the chances of being hacked?

Where do you store your crypto and how do you back up things?

Let's say I am a hodler and wanna store it somewhere and forget about it for a while without worrying that it will get lost somehow?

Experienced crypto people - please comment! :)

Sort:  

Rise down the price of bitcoin and alt coin is common in every year and in the end btc and alt coin back at the original price .... I am sure events in the previous year will happen this year.

meanwhile many panic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65