You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to join a community of positive Steemers and get up-votes/noticed?

in #crypto8 years ago

Hey man. Nice initiative and it's great to see that some will stick for others to grow the engagement on Steemit.

I know things aren't fully working at the moment (the guys are strongly focusing on security and stability) and you can't really see the posts of the people you are following directly into your steemit profile (Recommended option vanished as it was empty before) but there's a tool that one of the Steemers created that does that for you. Just enter your username on https://steemstats.com and in the Activity section you'll see who you follow and all the posts they have posted neatly sorted.

I hope this helps and I also hope that you won't take my comment the wrong way. It's an admirable effort with the tags. Can I also ask that you read what you're upvoting to not promote non-value?

Sort:  

Of course, sir, thanks for sharing! Whilst they don't work, this proposed idea seems like an alternative to building a community directly on Steemit.com, whilst not having to leave. However, steemstats is proving to be a pretty neat and invaluable reference to me, so thanks for sharing.

Also, I agree and see the point of your last sentence. Rather than quickly up-vote for a quick buck, as I might have done in passing to posts that already had much interest, I'll be diving into them more deeply. You're correct that promoting non-value is irresponsible use of Steem Power. Cheers and I hope you'll consider using the tags, or find another way to keep in touch :)

I appreciate what you said!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65