Millennials Are Weak And Here's Why!

in #crypto7 years ago

Stumbled upon a great video explaining the circumstances around why Millennials are weak. Millennials are known to be spoiled, entitled, addicted to instant gratification, and lack the necessary social skills to survive in the real world. The real world is dark, unforgiving, and relentless in providing challenges for mans' ability to achieve success. You can see Millennials are not prepared to handle challenges the real world will have for them, once entering into adulthood. Just look at the student loan national debt at $1.44 trillion dollars. A healthy percentage of that debt Millennials are liable for. A debt that statistically will never be satisfied, proving the bankers have been prepared to rip off an entire generation seeking instant gratification. What this video beautifully illustrates is Millennials have been raised to be ripped off by the bankers. Can't be an entrepreneur with inadequate social skills, or even make middle-class money working in corporate America. They can't get married and have children, responsibly, because people from this generation can't empathize with each other, creating an even bigger tax base for the state now that single family earners are completely extinct. Millennials, because of self-induced destruction and external destruction, are left with one option which is minimum wage jobs, as well as living completely in isolation from the rest of the world.

https://studentloanhero.com/student-loan-debt-statistics/

Sort:  

hereyagookid.jpg

Great post. Keep up the good work.

I think I should point out, that the main reason some millennials are like this, is because of the world their parents created. People seem to just blame the young people, but ignore the fact that the parents are partly to blame as well. People are just a product of their environment. Of course we all have personal responsibility to not be pricks, but it's important to take in another persons circumstances before judging them. But yeah you are probably right, future looks dim in so many ways.

I agree, as a matter of fact, the video talks about this and I almost wrote about this but was concerned my blog post would be too long. Millennials have been dealt a bad hand because of poor parenting. Parents that don't encourage risk, but rather their children to take the safe route in life. That safe route led to 1.44 trillion dollars in student loan debt and now Millennials have to figure out how to navigate in this environment, despite the environment we've all grown up in. I'm a millennial myself.

Nah don't worry about it being too long, people make really long posts on here.

Nice post, agree to most of what the video talks about. We had an unfortunate incident in India recently where a teen killed himself because his parents did not buy him a gaming console! For gods sake, when i was younger and wanted a cycle, my dad ensured i took up a summer job at his workplace to make the money and buy the cycle for myself. This incident really helped me realize the value of money and how to manage it!

Absolutely, my grandfather owned two dry cleaners near where I live and I used to help out around the shop for a few bucks, as a kid. It was an awesome experience and I feel has helped me build my own self-confidence, as I grew up.

I forgot to mention the source of the video posted above which is After Skool on youtube. Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79