The DTube Revolution: Where I see DTube in 5 years

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)


HI DTUBE!!!

What motivated me to write this was an article I read on mediapost.com stating that Youtube's growth rate is expected to slow over the next 5 years.

Source:
https://www.mediapost.com/publications/article/314259/youtube-growth-expected-to-slow.html

OPPORTUNITY: (MOST IMPORTANTLY)
We all know the feeling of missed opportunity. Especially in the crypto world it's like one day or one investment could have changed our lives and for some it has, (I know theres some of you lucky ones out there). However, for most of us, that's not the case. That is why I think that the opportunity for DTubers individually and as a whole is at hand.
Since it's conception, Youtube has outpaced any digital streaming website by a landslide, some years even growing in the double-digit percentages yearly. But, the article states that Youtube's growth is nearing saturation. (it will eventually only grow at the same rate as other digital streaming sites or get outpaced.)

How this presents an opportunity for DTube:
We're still very early on in DTube and in cryptocurrencies for that matter. The best time to get invested in a great company is in its infancy. If the past 5 years of cryptocurrency growth is in any way of the next 5 years of DTube growth (which I think it is) we have a GIANT opportunity in front of us. There is a huge appeal to attract newcomers to dtube and were on the right path.
DTube is a new up-and-coming website that has already become a BEAST in the world of digital video content, (If you're here you already know that). It's already a well-known that many youtubers are seeking alternative sources or media outlets to display their content on… look at @furiouspete123 for example: A huge youtuber that recently came onto DTube and lighting up the stage. Even though they might not be quitting youtube, this presents an opportunity in that the more-big hitters that join, the more eyes will see dtube and want to join. Even providing word of mouth reference, which is one of the best ways of expanding a business.
It's a great time to start investing your efforts and time into DTUBE, which leads to my next point...

SIEZING THE MOMENT/OPPORTUNITY:

There is no better time than now, sounds cliché, I know, but it's true. @dtube has been working extremely hard in this aspect and has built this website at a relatively fast pace. They have done a phenomenal job so far. The site is constantly improving and building.
All the time we invest into DTube now is an investment in our future. The best thing we can invest into DTube right now is our time and our efforts. In 5 years from now, I think that the opportunity for newcomers right now is unrivaled with any other media outlet. In 5 years, a lot of peole will be saying "I wish I would have started Dtubing, just like people say now about youtube. I encourage everyone to join now and start DTubing early on. Be ahead of the game!
Most people already know the drama that Youtube has caused since making monetized videos became almost an impossible task for newcomers. And many channels becoming demonetized for no apparent reason. I think this is a great chance to bring those folks to dtube and I know that plan is already underway, which is an excellent job @dtube and the DTube community of ceasing the moment.
DTube solves the issue of newcomers not being able to earn money or monetizing by offering a place where any content posted has equal access to receiving upvotes. Of course equal access does not mean everyone will be driving lambos in 5 years. It's going to take hard work and dedication. But the time is right and the moment is at hand!

WHERE DTUBE EXCELLS OVER THE COMPETITION:

REWARDS:
I think that no other site competes to the possibilities of rewards for posting good content. The key is GOOD content. Bad content just won't get rewarded it's as simple as that… This is a win-win scenario,
First, it's an incentive for people to post Good content, reliable, accurate, etc.
Second, it's great from the consumers point because they can be satisfied with the content they are looking knowing that it will be good.
That's why I think Dtube will take over many video streaming sources within the next 5 years overall I believe that the bad content will just be filtered out because people will learn that they are wasting their valuable time trying to post garbage that nobody will watch or upvote. I think it has a potential to be a Good content only website in the long run. An example of bad content being eliminated on dtube is…

CLICKBAIT:
Hmmm… I may be going out on a limb on this one, but ask yourself, if someone posted clickbait on DTube, would you upvote it? Haha…everyone knows how annoying that is on youtube but the clickbait on youtube is still rewarded because it got viewed…I honestly don't think I would be upvoting click bait. I guess it can depend on the situation…
For that reason I think DTube is better than the competition, in essence, it eliminates the clickbait and other bad content.

BLOCKCHAIN:
Theres all sorts of benefits to doing this on the block chain,
I will list a few here, but not go into much detail about them because I think if you're here then you probably got a pretty good understanding of why it's so amazing.
-Decentralization
-Censorship
-ad free
-rewarded in Steem currencies

MANUAL REWARDS:
-We've all seen the huge upvotes dtube has been providing to great content and I think this is a major, major, major, benefit. And @dtube does it all manually. Imagine if google was to just like your video and give you a huge payout (that would never happen). So for these reasons Dtube is one step ahead of the competition.

IN 5 YEARS:

I think the potential is incredible for dtube. I think it has a great opportunity and if combined with the right expertise and ceasing the moment at hand, I think dtube can rival some of the top video medias outlets out there, with the combined efforts of all of us. Looking forward to a BRIGHT, BRIGHT FUTURE!

THE DTUBE REVOLUTION HAS BEGUN!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The way YouTube is censoring everyone you could probably up your time table. I have become a bit of a spammer on YouTube encouraging people to leave them for other platforms.

Let me put it another way. The real opportunity is to have a voice that is not oppressed by a corporate giant like Google.

Yeah, I think its ridiculous what YouTube is doing...people should be able to post openly and fairly but thats just not the case...thats why the DTube revolution is underway!

Good Luck

Just got on dtube and excited to be here. Plan to start putting up content and I think your are spot on!

Awesome start posting. No better time than now! Also find some discord channels that meet your interests. It will help you gain some exposure early on!

Wow my dear, you underrated yourself in chat last night.

On the job can’t wait to watch that video, I’ll let you know what I think about the editing 😉 I’m no expert but I have a good eye.

You are spot on! I believe it’s only a matter of time till we hit a psychological shift in the masses views of centralized anything. We are already seeing it with news with alternatives getting major trackion over the last few years.

I disagree about click bait, if we see the level of adoption youtube has had there will inevitably be click bait yet I do agree I won’t upvote it. The sheeple on the other hand whom may not fully grasp the depth of deceit in click bait titles will do as sheeple do.

Great post hun!

#oneloveDtube

Haha well it's not like I did much editing. And I learned how to do a bigger thumbnail from @dnews. Super helpful! There will of course still be bad content always that's just the way it is but it will go largely unnoticed in my opinion and clickbait too unless someone is like paying for votes I just don't see it working on here...but like u say u never know. Thanks for reading and all the support l gotta check out #onelovedtune soon too 😁

oops replied to myself SMH

@alphasteem I love the hand gestures, very well spoken, you have tells like me while you speak... you constantly agree with yourself! you believe what your saying!

so when doing edits, a simple blur transition(with imovie) would ease the transition between clips anything to fancy breaks things up. I only use fancy transitions beginning and end clips intro/outro. I used intromaker on ipad to create my intro outros for free... it has a watermark but $5 paid for app its gone... super simple just like imovie

I have been forced to use paid upvotes, I have some legit votes but only after I push my content past the $0 so you are right they will have to pay for votes, pay for votes could soon become a flagged user situation if it becomes the only support for click bait. Or paid services will have higher curation requirements and need to vet each post manually.

#OneloveDtube

I can not agree more!!! -resteemed

Thanks for the resteem @hauptmann. Hope you'll be posting more on dtube also!

D-Tube 2.0
This recent ICO will make you all millionaires.
Thank me in a few years.
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/theta-token/

I think your right about it...I've been eyeballing theta, just not sure how to get into it...do you have any tips?

very very good post dear

Thank you very much!

I am very excited to be here so early on in the sites life span, I just hope I can catch the attention of the d tube account more frequently for the big upvote to get my content in front of more people. I guess I just have to keep up and remain consistent! Very nice video though, you gave a lot of encouraging words for anyone who is on the fence about pushing content. Have a great night, hope to see more from you soon! :)

Glad your here. Keep staying vigilant and maybe try to do a well thought out dtube intro. Remember it's all about good content on DTube. it seems like they are trying to uphold a higher standard, your pretty new here it wouldn't be a bad idea to introduce yourself :-). Wish you the best of luck on steemit and dtube mr. @nick.visco!

Thanks, and I have created an introduce yourself :) if you can give me a tip on how to make my intros better please lmk! I personally think they are strong but i would love advice.

well...I can say that I put a lot of effort in my dtube intro...it took me a while to make and shared my experiences of steemit for the time I've been on here and what I've learned...make it genuine. Do some editing on the thumbnail and post it on dtube and in the dtube discord.

Good video, I've recently started moving my youtube content over and would like to start making unique stuff for dtube later this year if it proves popular.

Thanks @waveyuk. It's worth a try, wish you the best of luck!

I will check out DTube now: posting content and buying tokens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43