Will you take risk to loose USD 500 to make a potentially profit of USD 100K ?

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

First of all sorry for my English, I am not a native English writer, my first language is French.
I have discovered Bitcoin in 2011, at that time BTC was around US100 but unfortunately for me I did not took the time to buy some BTC. At that time is was way more difficult to buy BTC, wallets and crypto trading platforms were mostly for geeks… Then in 2015 I bought 1 BTC and did some trading and then stopped by lack of time.
I came back to Crypto in June 2017, of course the BTC price was much higher, but still nothing comparable to today. After analysing the altcoin market I have realised the coins I were trading 2 or 3 years ago for few dollars each (like LTC, DASH, and many others …) raised to several hundred USD ☹
Then I decided to do the following exercise:
I choose purely randomly 5 coins from coin market cap list (top 100) and checked the price evolution from September 2015 to September 2017.
-First surprise: For 5 times USD 100 invested on 5 coins in September 2015 the total value of these 5 coins in September 2017 were USD 100K !!! => 200x profit.
I did this exercise 3 times and found more or less the same results.
Then I decided to estimate the probability to make 100x and 1000x from the same list (Top 100 from coin market cap) during the same period of time.
The result is even more surprising, 25% of coins did at least 100x and 6 % did at least 1000x!!!
Conclusions: During a very strong bullish market as it is today altcoins are the key to make a lot of money very quickly taking a very small risk (in this case USD 500). Actually this is what happened with verge (XVG) in the past weeks, it was possible to turn easily USD 500 to 10K in only few days.
If you think the crypto market will stay bullish in the coming year(s) then buying and holding 5 to 10 altcoins in your crypto portfolio could very profitable.
Of course these 5 to 10 coins should be a small percentage of your crypto investment (let's say 5 to 10%)
In a next post I will explain my long term crypto investment strategy by coins and tokens.
Please do not hesitate to write down comments or suggestions.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ako11! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ako11! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58