Cryptocurrency - FUD FUD and more FUD?

in #crypto6 years ago

Here's a summary of the US Congress Hearing examining cryptocurrencies and the ICO markets. A mix of academic and industry witnesses with divergent viewpoints were gathered to discuss the current regulatory framework.

Here's a summary:

https://boxmining.com/us-congress-hearing-summary/

Disclosure, I'm invested in many asset classes, I hold equities and own my own home (with mortgage paid off) in addition to holding cryptos. I have about 40% of my assets in crypto and 60% in equities (not counting my home). I'm a relative newcomer into cryptos when I purchased a small amount of Ethereum in mid December 2017. I've ridden the highs and the January-February lows and now. After my fears subsided after hearing commentary from Nakamotorized, Crypto Capital Venture, and Stephen Satoshi, I can say I'm a big believer in the technology and no doubt believe we're all experiencing a paradigm shift in all things money.

I've since accumulated large amounts of LTC and Neo, and smaller amounts of DGB and XRP.

I've been through many a rollercoaster from my experiences with equities; so I felt somewhat prepared for the crazy swings in the crypto world. I remain optimistic and I am truly a HODLer. But I'll admit, the endless amounts of FUD, Gox, USDT-Bitfinex cloud is getting tiresome. I have no doubt that governments and agencies all around the world are coordinating FUD attacks into crypto. Perhaps they can't control the decentralized nature that is crypto. But have they found a proxy way to control and discourage the crypto market; via coordinating FUD attacks?

Given how small the crypto market is now it doesn't take a whole lot of FUD or Gox (BTC selling) to cause a panic in the crypto markets.

I'd like to hear your thoughts. When and how are we going to get out of this mess?

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45