$WAVES is being delisted from an Exchange?!

in #crypto7 years ago

SellingSteamOnSteem-LogoXV2.png

Yesterday I wanted to check the waves I had on an exchange (which isn't much) and I found this surprise.

<<=center>KKKUntitled.png

WAVES / BTC market is closing

WAVES team failed to notify us of two recent WAVES updates (0.7.6 and 0.7.7). Both of these updates resulted in a fork of the network. We have approached WAVES on multiple occasions to ask them to notify us of updates and they have neglected to do so. As a result WAVES and its assets are being delisted. Once the 0.7.7 update has been applied investors will have a 30 day period to cancel market orders and withdraw.

That's tooo bad because WAVES was the only reason I trade on cryptopia, I choose them because I had BTC in them when I first decided to switch to WAVES, so it's not like there are no alternative. I liked thise site and its design.. but well, you can't have everything in one place can you?

So I withdrew my tokens from there, and probably won't use any exchange for a while (I'm not really a crypto trader).

Waves Team Response

Anyway, I found that WAVES team responded to this delisting claim (check this tweet) and they said

Thanks for reaching out. We're sorry to hear about your decision to delist Waves, and would like to clarify few points.

Notifying partners and network users about any updates in our software on time is on top of priority, especially that we learn from the past. We normally reach out on upcoming updates via email, slack channels, Telegrams, etc which also gives us an opportunity to address inquiries and receive feedback.

Let the truth be revealed - we are sharing screenshots to prove that you've been notified on time about the update. https://drive.goog|e.com/drive/folders/OBy4AAepPuTrZYktSOHo0S|k1UOU?usp=sharing

The version 0.7.7 has not been marked as mandatory because it's not mandatory. It could not technically lead to a fork. In case you have issues or any questions on the update, we are happy to assist. You can email us or contact @runoverspace in our official slack and Telegram channels.

Love back, Waves Platform

Didn't find Crptopia response to this, but I think they decided to make their delist choice a final one.

I don't know if this may be a misunderstanding, and the problem may be solved in few days. But as far as I care, since I already withdrew my WAVES from Cryptopia, I'll probably won't use it for a longer time.

Good luck and bye, Cryptopia.. wish to work with you again!!

~For now I'll take a break~

Sort:  

biggzi biggzi tweeted @ 01 Sep 2017 - 13:39 UTC

Official statement from @wavesplatform about @Cryptopia_NZ delisting $WAVES $MER $DAR and $RBX
Proof of notificatio… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72