You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saving Altcoins by Decoupling them from BTC

in #crypto6 years ago

I don't mind risk--I used play slots, for fun. But then I knew I was throwing my money away :) What I resented with the European bonds was being "had". The financial advisor and currency manipulators had a field day with me. The high yield should have been a tipoff, but I didn't look too closely. Thought it was denominated in Euros, because it was issued by the ECB.
I love the idea of crypto. I love the idea of decentralization. I'll only take a risk that won't hurt. At my age, that is the way to go.

Sort:  

My hope is that decentralization especially can survive. And my concern that it won’t. To me the greatest risk is that governments will effectively kill decentralization (and anonymity) or failing to be able to, outlaw either holding or trading it.

That's where we come in. There has to be political pressure. That comes from us. This is something I understand a lot more than money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77