Crypto is going mainstream. Fidelity and JPM are investing... $100B marketcap soon?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

OK, opportunity of your life time is right meow. Giant banks are investing in crypto. Between Ripple being a blue chip backed program, JPM investing in ZEC and Fidelity popping in on btc- http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-05-23/fidelity-mining-bitcoin-abigail-johnson-says

"she revealed that Fidelity will be taking some conservative steps to expose Fidelity's customers more to the industry, announcing that customers will soon be able to see Coinbase holdings on Fidelity.com. "

BTC, STEEM, and many of these are probably as cheap as they are going to get. The USD is going to keep getting worse as we print $160M more of it each day. You don't get that in crypto land.

So, I guess I'm going to take money and invest in these now. I should done it a year ago when I started, but I wasn't comfortable enough yet.

I am worried it's going to change the landscape a lot though. I'm not sure I want the banks, which I presume to be an integral part of the suffering on this planet to be printing USD at whim out of thin air and then buying up crypto. I also worry how they can impact this space with their agendas.







Sort:  

banks are embracing cryptocurrencies. "Norway's largest online-only bank, Skandiabanken recently announced it plans to offer clients the ability to link bank accounts to cryptocurrency holdings"-from coindesk

If that will happen and other european banks will follow that can be awesome and volumes will explode

Cryptocurrency Market Cap $90,379,818,937...
it is increasing very fast so it's future is bright😇

only a month ago market cap was 30billion...amazing run!

This kind of seems inevitable to me. I know very little about crypto, but I know how capitalism works. I can't imagine what the best and worst possible scenarios will be from this though.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.48 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74