NCASH Dump and Ian Balina's Hack

in #crypto6 years ago

With the recent dump that was seen on NCASH in the last four days where the price fell from 573 Satoshis to 404 Satoshis, I'm left wondering how much of this was a result of Ian Balina's holdings being sold on the market. I watched as the price fell and thought that it would be a good time to stagger some buys to dollar cost average the decent. In the images below you'll see 6 dotted orange lines which were the set points for my buy-in.

NCASH.JPG

But, the sideways movement just after the dump got my greed going and instead of sticking with my initial analysis, I executed a buy at 480 Satoshis thinking that the price was going to climb back up after recovering from the heavy fall in that one long red 4-hour candle. Note to self: stick with your instincts and don't second-guess yourself. The lesson here is that this is the second time I've let greed take the wheel and found myself buying in higher than I should have.

But, back to the point. Who thinks that this dip could be a result of Ian Balina's stocks being offloaded onto the market? He did hold quite a bit of NCASH from what I've heard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50