Ethereum Classic managed to get on top of the trading volume chart from Poloniex and slip through my fingers as a good trade

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Ethereum Classic is the coin that I've traded for a couple of times and I always had pretty good profits with it and it's also the cryptocurrency that held the green light on during the last days when almost all other assets of the crypto market were sliding down the hill. Not only that it held the charts green throughout the sell of pressure, but it also increased its value significantly, with about 10 percent.

I don't know the exact reason of ETC's good pump in price for the last days, but one of the causes might be its listing for trading on robinhood, a free trading platform that is available in 19 states in the US. Besides ETC, robinhood offers for trading also Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Stellar Lumens, Ripple, Dogecoin( yeah Dogecoin) and some other "famous ones". Plus it's free so, it's a great opportunity for ETC to be listed out there and it's coming on the platform definitely reverberated in its price.

Untitled.png

On my favorite trading platform, Poloniex, Ethereum Classic managed to take the no.1 place for trading volume from Bitcoin with a flow of over $6 million in trades and a $18.9 price at the moment of writing. It's not the first time when it does that, as it made it to the top of the list in March also, when it had a hard fork and doubled my money for investing in it and for me it's great to see one of my favorite coins taking Bitcoin's place on the trading volume chart... for now.

However, this time around ETC's good pump in price got me without any coin in my portfolio. I traded a bit between Ripple and Stellar these days and ended up adding some more Stellar stacked in my wallet, but no ETC saw my wallet. Although I had the intuition of buying it when it was about $14.5 I haven't done that and obviously I regret that now. I know that trading based on emotion is nod advised, by professional traders of course, but in my case it worked very well when I listened to my intuition and put my money in it. Probably because I'm not a professional.

This time though the good ETC trade that I could have made slipped through my fingers and left me only with the multiplied Stellar in my wallet. Lesson learned though and a pretty good one. I am perfectly aware that I will never ever hit every good trade that the market has to offer, but from now on I am sure I will definitely listen to my intuition when it strikes me. After all it's all that I got in this crypto world. I have no schooling in the crypto field or in any other asset so that intuition might be a silent teacher. Let's see what's whispering me from now on.

Thanks for your attention,
Ace

Sort:  

@acesontop, I'm waiting for the continuation of the topic

I don't think there will be any...

@acesontop Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84