Sort:  

It's not a scam - but yeah, nothing is free either, right? :-)

Conventional computers are just not that efficient for mining. I mean, yes my laptop is like 5 years old, (it is still faster than average according to cpubenchmarket.net) but even when I ran the benchmark within MinerGate, I got a 4/5 stars, and (assuming I pay no power, which I do) - I could only make up to 50 USD... per year! (but w/ having to pay the power, as I said, I'd be running a deficit.)

To bad you don't work somewhere you can use there power and install it on their system to run for you 😂 that would be stealing though

Ha, oh - I'm in IT - so I do have access to literally well over 130 computers - so that's crossed my mind. But yes, my job is great, and my bosses are awesome - I couldn't in good conscious run even one computer there.

I am sure there are some miners who have solar panels and don't pay the electricity and are running several servers in their home to mine coins

Oh, you're likely right - and couple that w/ the latest hardware, and I bet they're doing ok. But yeah, that said there are more efficient (but more challenging) ways to mine vs. an easy-to-use GUI based app....

i have 10 Antminer L3+ 504 and i mine on minergate and other pools and minergate is fairly good with fees. 1.5% of what you withdraw

feel free to link to me https://minergate.com/a/ff8b91fec49d6700245d90db

Hi, I am just starting out in this world of crypto and mining. What is this deficit you refer to and how do I calculate it? Thank you!

i mine BCN there and make about 300 coins overnight if i leave it running. i have withdrawn from minergate 3 times and it takes 2-8 hours but they send the coins you have mined. Goodluck to all.

feel free to link to me https://minergate.com/a/ff8b91fec49d6700245d90db

Are you familiar with "token expired" with minergate? What does it mean?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30