The problem with jumping on the crypto bandwagon...

in #crypto7 years ago

iStock_000011029540XSmall.jpg
These days, it's hard to get into the crypto game and start making ends. It seems that mining is only valid for those who've been around the scene for a long period of time and got in early enough or that have enough money to invest into it to be able to afford to mine. I'd love to be able to buy some ASICs and set up a small mining service for those who are new to all of this, but since all my time is pretty much used up by my job and paying my bills, I don't think I'll ever be able to get into it. I'm hoping that steemit is a stepping stone in the right direction, but doubt that it will get me to my goal.
5067078.jpg

Sort:  

I think we will have a crash again, whcih will hopefully result in fewer and better projekts - and give an oppurtunity for newcomers to enter the space

I'm not sure if that is an overall good thing or a bad one at this point... The technology to start mining is already rather costly, so if there is a crash, how can one afford the equipment and make their money back at all? :-/

yeah there is a crapton of ICOs on the market rn

cloud mining is always an option

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63