Hodl > mining

in #crypto7 years ago

My biggest mistake when it came to bitcoin and crypto currency was that I started off mining. There is nothing wrong with mining in my opinion but it stopped me from buying crypto currency that have blown up since then. Had I just purchased ethereum at $19 instead of my mining contract, I would have made almost 10X that amount.

What I have gotten though with my mining contract is my money back. It's sad to say that i've waited all these months with my mining contract to say that I have made no money.

With mistakes comes valuable lessons.

What i'm going to do now is just buy and hold. I learned that this is the best strategy going forward. I have dealt with day trading on bittrex but that doesn't do much for me either. It stresses me out because I am constantly looking at the graphs and the highs and lows for the day. Some days they do absolutely nothing. Buying and holding however relieves that stress. I am able to buy a crypto currency I believe in then forget about it. I am able to go about my day without looking at the price fluctuations. This allows me to actually have a life outside of crypto.

Hopefully this all pans out for me one day.

I'm hoping that crypto will allow me the financial freedom to start a life and a family.

They say that finances are one of the main reasons why relationships end.

not on my watch

Sort:  

Thanks for advice . I was thinking of mining

Mining is good for a passive income but I would recommend buying and holding from my experience.

Mining rent never work only time and money lost, to just have your money back..better to buy yeah.

Ya it's okay though. There will always be other crypto currencys that'll blow up. No more mining lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82