Market Cap Down 300 Billion (Original Blog)

in #crypto-trail7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-01-17 at 00.06.23.png



It seems we have a school of whales plotting to bring us into more panic selling so that they can have another great buying opportunity. In any case, the gif above is one of my favourites because I am that much wiser in these times of lows, and this vast pull back doesn't phase me. I am hoping Mid Feb we can be pulling back above 1 trillion comfortably.


Screen Shot 2018-01-17 at 00.08.11.png



At least we can get some laughs and chuckles while we all wait out the market manipulation. Patience has done more good than anything, so let's relax and Steem a bit.




Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

The cryptocurrency market is currently down bigtime, with Bitcoin below $12,000 and many altcoins down over 15%. I don't personally love what I'm seeing in the market, but I'm cautiously increasing my positions in crypto that I have the highest degree of conviction in. However, I'm also keeping some cash in reserve in case we dip hard below $10,000.

Early in 2018 the cryptocurrency market climbed to new heights, only to drop more than $200 Billion. Is the bubble popping, or are we simply in a correction? What is the news?

Hahaha sorry I have to laugh every time I see the word Bubble.
I am positive in my standings and am waiting for the next rise up. I definitely think it is a needed correction, thanks for reading and chiming in

Some of us have to take this advantage when the crypto Market is bloody to invest in some coins while steeming and sit back to watch crypto Market sky rocket again. Thank you!

I completely agree. You might not see these prices again for a while. You are most welcome, best of success to you

Great gifs to match your statements.

Hoping to see a boon soon!

Thank you very much, I too! Steem o

To be honest, when I looked at my portfolio this afternoon, I experienced a short moment of panic and I was actually thinking whether Ivshould sell or not. So I can really relate to all panic-sellers.
But then I did some reading here on SteemIt and got informeren about how big players are simply manipulating the market to gain more profits. I’m nog happy about it, nor do I think it’s fair. But crypto is big business so playing it fair or not, is not an issue. I do admire the fact that people are capable of playing the game hard and smart. In the end, jt’s all about making as much profit as you can, no matter what. Now I know about all the dirty games that are being played in the top league, I feel pretty confident again and decided to sit it out, just like you said :-)

Thanks for sharing that, I am glad you haven't panicked sold. We are going up up up :) Especially in Steem. Much success to you

Appreciate that :)

You only lose when you sell. It's wild because I can tell you are excited just like I am to see the market correcting the way it is right now.

HODL & ONLY BUY WHAT YOUR CONVICTIONS TELL YOU TO BUY

Exactly there are so many areas where we can jump in and not let go of our holdings at the moment of the slightest drop or correction. Much success to you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59