Ode to Go-Diva

in #crypto-poetry6 years ago (edited)

When I first met you, I thought you were a civilian,
Your hair, boots and dress sense confused me then.
Realizing soon that it was simply that you’re foreign,
Its pretty cool that you break the mound in our world of men.

Then as we smoked drinking coffee one day,
I found out that you are also a mother.
A soldier, a mother and then also a philosopher!
Someone who considers the comrades around her.

This short piece of prose is to pay you respect,
It’s rare in our line of work to find someone who doesn’t deflect.
Someone who genuinely engages, empathizes and trusts,
For work to be vaguely pleasant: Go-Diva, you’re a must!

Sort:  

Good job bro, keep it up!

Thank you so much!
Yours aye,
Nickythecat

╱╱┏╮
╱╱┃┃
▉━╯┗━╮
▉┈┈┈┈┃
▉╮┈┈┈┃
╱╰━━━╯

Thanks! Thinking Happy! 😉

Excellent poetry, kind young man. The world would not be the same without your thoughtful words. I wish, though dreams don't always come near to truth, that you will enjoy my poem just as much:

My journey begins and ends in your arms.
O, how I wish I'd known this earlier.
When the autumn rain blew your breath unto me
and the fire rained upon us, on that fateful day,
o how I wish you had been here, to see my comrades die, to cry with me.

The eyes of death stared into mine wide and deep
The void, born from us, would conquer all
That darkness, that memory, of when hatred was new
And when my love for you was but a lonely bud, waiting to flee

I saw the black world in your eyes, first and only time,
I saw the deep regret, born from us, peek out from my hands
A gun, they say, my essence, my only lover, oh
My journey begins and ends in your arms.

I do like it very much in fact... it speaks to me about the effects of a destructive passion and likens love to war.
Please support and follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50