Short Analysis of the leaked KW Crypto Report August 2017 (Appendix A+B)

in #crypto-news7 years ago (edited)

KW Crypto Report (Appendix A&B)

You may already have read it, after all it's about a month old.
Anyway it was a first for me.
I just recently came accross this allegedly leaked Crypto Report document.
(Here is a link: https://www.docdroid.net/57x7tTM/crypto-report-jul-2017.pdf)

It's only three pages, containing info about several altcoins and Bitcoin and making predictions until mid/end 2018, so I believe this might still be relevant.
I thought it offered some interesting stats like volatility, r-r ratio (still not sure what it means) and trend.

Bitcoin

Anyway, let's look at Bitcoin first. Even though it projects a nice growths for the next 15 months or so, it differs quite a lot from the recent projections of Cliff High. He said something about a $13k+ BTC in february 2018. (see Youtube.com for full video).

leakedReportScreens2.jpg
This is a screenshot from the report, as you can see BTC is at less than half the price of Cliff High's prediction.
Also interesting: Growth seems to be fairly slow compared to recent development in the Bitcoin price and not exponential at all.

Altcoins

There are a ton of numbers and strange acronyms. Exactly what I like. ; )
leakedReportScreens1.jpg

  • Now, the volatility stat L, M, H probably refere to low, medium, high for each quarter. If you look carefully, some interesting observations can be made, for example the low-to-high jump for Ethereum Classic.

  • Trend also seems an interesting attribute. It offers an indication to which cryptoassets might actually see dramatic changes. Komodo for example currently seems to see exactly the predicted exponential trend.

  • Expected gain Well, I dunno how they came up with these numbers, what math, if any (I hope so!), is behind it. Some of them fit my personal opinions and thoughts quite well, some not so much. They only have +$ evaluations, well, probably because they only included profitable coins/assets in their portfolio.

Also I wonder why exactly these currencies were listed, there seem to be missing a ton of interesting projects.
I also wonder what is going on with EOS and NEO... Maybe they were discontinued from previous lists?

If you have any knowledge where to find the full report and not just the appendix section or more about the authors, let me know.
Also if you have any idea what the R-R Ratio is, I would much apprechiate your input.


Follow me @xwerk _ʕ•ᴥ•ʔノ

Sort:  

Great report, I didn't see it before. I think r-r ratio is risk reward, but I'm not sure what input is used for the equation. Following you now!

Thanks for the follow! Risk Ratio for sure is what it means, yes!

Good analysis bro!

Thanks, had you read the report before?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63086.21
ETH 3455.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50