You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IRS Tax Rules for Cryptocurrency in 2018

in #crypto-news6 years ago

Doing taxes this year will be much more painful.

My local Xerxes Blockchain Group buddies attended a user group where an individuals who were advising some of the early adopters in Bitcoin and they were saying each transaction - exchange buy/sell, shapeshift of currency, coffee purchased - was taxable and required profit / short or long term gain consideration.

Almost fell out of my chair...

IRS is under budgeted and staffed and millions aren't paying and there is no clear regulations or guidance from them. There will be eventually and we just need to hope it's not retroactive.

I'm paying my taxes. I'm proud to be an American at the end of the day and I made more than enough last year to pay my unfair share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01