Siacoin, the furtue of cloudservices!

in #crypto-news7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemer,
I would like to advise you to check out their website http://sia.tech/ if you have not already done so. They do have awesome potential as well as a nice roadmap, showing you their targets in the near future. Despite from that, they do simply get ahead of Amazon, Google & Microsoft when it comes to cost efficiency and privacy! With their performance in the last two months it looks to me as if so is a good buy on the long run.

What do you guys think about sia?

upvote -- comment -- follow

Sort:  

I think siacoin is a very good coin.
I am mining it together with Ethereum.
+

Already hosting 11 Tb on here myself. I love the idea. even mining some siacoin as well. I want this one to succeed and I am resteeming this and sharing on the evil facebook

I have flipped in some mining power as well. To balance against the difficulty of ETH.

i see some great potential and could possibly surpass dropbox and google. great price, decentralize storage, i hope they do well and i would use their service.

I bloody hope so mate! I put something like 1200 bucks into siacoin, then the price tanked!

Good luck! There ain't no guarantee, but it looks promissing.

id advise spell checking your posts first friend

Did some spell checking. Beg you pardon, I am German ;-)

what exactly is it?

Siacoin aims to be some sort of descentralized dropbox. They will let you receive rent for your idle HD or pay some rent to store your files elsewhere ! Checkout my guide to evaluate ICO opportunities for some help evaluating blockchain companies.

I've really been meaning to check out their white sheets, thanks for the reminder!

Since you're out there looking for coins, make sure you get the free stellar tokens that every bitcoin holder (as of 26th june) has the right to claim !

Interesting, thank you. Will check that out.

This could be good, I am skeptical of this though, requiring a registration linking to a BTC account. I like free stuff but I am not sure I will partake in this. I like the anonymity more than free. But I will not say this isn't a good opportunity, just not for me.

If you keep your BTC on exchanges you'll painlessly get it without any need of registration. Check my post to see the list of compatible exchanges !

Thanks man! Can't complain there

The announcement to introduce ASIC miners for SIA has me hesitant to invest.

I hope SIA succeeds because I really like the idea behind it however its currently cheaper to use other webservices to host your data. I do like the idea of decentralized storage on the blockchain.

Another similar project but instead of decentralized storage is focused on decentralized processing is Golem (GNT), worth a look

Thank you for the reply. I am totally with you. (and into Golem as well ^^)

Great time to buy Siacoin this coin is undervalue it cant go to the moon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76