Metamask Breach...warning for all users!

in #crypto-news7 years ago (edited)

image

I woke up this morning after a night of intense crypto shopping on the black Friday crash sale, to find an email from metamask informing me that their had been a breach on their support platform, advising me that if I had been in contact with their support between June and December this year, and I had given any private information that my account could be compromised and a third party may have access to that information.

image
I had been in contact with the support back in August, so
They advised I create a new wallet on a differnt web browser to my current wallet, which is on Google chrome, I created a new wallet on Firefox and transferred all my tokens and ETH to the new one, quite a pain in the neck, having to register my eos again and transfer all other tokens across, but better to be safe than sorry they say! It was a painful morning stabbing away at the computer. But it is all over now and I have peice of mind once more..

Sort:  

Congratulations @wakeupworldnews! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36