eosDAC Airdrop Just Happened...

in #crypto-news6 years ago (edited)

image

I got a pleasant surprise when I checked my holdings on ethplorer.io earlier today, I had a substantial amount of new tokens in my wallet.

EOS has been airdropping their eosDAC tokens over the last week, which are a decentralized autonomous community tokens, eosDAC tokens are encoded in smart contracts on the blockchain, the DAC will be controlled by the token holders and board members that are voted to run it's operations.

900,000,000 eosDAC will be airdropped into EOS token holders wallets, such as metamask and myetherwallet. As long as you hold more than 100 EOS, you will receive an equal amount of eosDAC as the amount of EOS in your wallet at the time of the drop.

To check if you have received your eosDAC go to ethplorer.io and type in your public ETH address in which your EOS are in.

Current eosDAC price 11 us cents

image

Sort:  

So awesome! Bummer that I don't have 100 tokens :(

Keep an eye out for the airdrop @vanessav does every Tuesday afternoon (EST)!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82