You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is STEEM Now Paying More?

in #crypto-news7 years ago (edited)

MORE STEEM IS GOOD


I am sure this post has many valuable links but as I am your basic average Steemian who wants information fast and would prefer to be able to just read it in the post or watch a video I did not find the answer to the question stated in the title....

"WHY STEEM NOW PAYING MORE?".

I believe the answer is due to the new Hard Fork, and yes I have noticed an increase of 10x to 40x in my upvotes. Of course from my perspective, I think this is excellent and I love it, because I was active on Steemit, upvoting and commenting and only received 0.01 for my upvotes and now it seems I receive 0.45. I am very active on Steemit, but I also notice those that are not didn't receive the same immediate benefit so I think all that really happened is there is a new class of minnow above the real newbs that are still functioning at the same standard...maybe I am wrong about this.

Best Regards,

and may all your steem be fire.

Sort:  

I actually just found it, "STEEM tokens Hardfork 19 named "Equality" aims to attract more new users by increasing payouts for smaller users. Now users upvotes pay about 10x more."

I think at first glance, you can skimm over it, better is that line is put in bold.

"I did not find the answer to the question stated in the title...."

I was thinking the same thing when I read this. Thanks for the update I was wondering what all the H19 or whatever fuss was about.

Thanks for your reply @vmsolutionsltd and thanks @freethink for highlighting the answer to the question in the title. I'm excited about this! Powering up and letting the friends and fam know that they can get paid for their social media activities. Let's kaBOOM this thing all the way up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70