Sort:  

BitShares and Steem are, but Ethereum is not a DAO.
That's one of my concerns, because Ethereum will host a lot of DAOs but the underlying platform it is not!

Ethereum is a DAO without any built in governance model. It will ultimately face a similar fate as Bitcoin and it will become impossible to make changes to the core protocol. For now it has some strong dev leadership, it will be interesting to see how it evolves.

Now, I wonder if all crypto-currencies are DAO. Anyone can mine one if they have proper equipments and softwares required, isn't it? I mined litecoin for a while and gave up since it was making my computer act weirdly and I also felt like mining these days aren't that profitable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81