You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎇 Genesis Mining Is it a Scam?

in #crypto-news7 years ago (edited)

They are doing bulk payouts but I do not actually get them to my wallet. If they where hacked then fair enough but I personally feel there is a deeper story - just being the cynic I am.

It's a business after all and they are profiting from us, otherwise what the fuck are they doing.

Where the scam line would be drawn is how much they are profiting and if the numbers they report are real.

One area that I find highly questionable is the Auto conversion aspect (you can mine another alt on a BTC contract for instance) this is never 100% transparent. The site is buggy and the balances never update.

Let's see what happens. In a years time it will either of collapsed because it is just a shitty ponzi or it will survive somewhat.

I'm on the fence, I think it's a mix of typical ponzi / MLM style business with a slight difference - crypto does pay out, it's not herbalife.. its a real thing. Based on that alone maybe it will work.

I am still in trials with it, so far the maths I did at the start during my DD are WELL off what I have actually got in my hands. So needless to say I am growing more and more dubious and will not be putting more then the few thousand I have in.

Sort:  

really testing time to join Genesis mate, this is crypto life for many, being like a mushroom, in the dark so much lol

i know it will work out in the end, might even get some bonus hashpower out of it too, staying positive for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61378.39
ETH 3380.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48