You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HODL or DIE? - Good Strategy despite ongoing Dilution of Crypto Market and Regulation Rumors?

in #crypto-news6 years ago

Thanks for post educative article to me @onetin84. I'm new to steem blockchain and cryptos. So I haven't yet any cryptos and will be hope good investor in future. For that, your blog valuable for found.

Sort:  

My advice (from my short experience) don't fall prey to FOMO (fear of missing out) and als FUD (fear, uncercainty and doubt). Make your own decision, do your homework, invest just in projects you know a lot about and before making a move better sleep a night before deciding. I know the latter is hard for many because it is an old saying: One day in crypto is like one year in stock market. But thinking constantly trading coins is good, is a trap for me. High fees for buying, exchange, transaction, wrong speculation, etc. are melting away all the value.

The basic principles are always the same in my point of view. Behind all the SERIOUS! blockchain projects are sitting real people, with real offices with real work to do and just 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. They cannot do magic things and the blockchain is nothing to cure cancer with a touch. It is a great technology with specific application but also needs time to develop and to integrate in the real world and there is no reason to pump a worthless coin to a billion Dollar which is just one day on the mainnet.. i think patience is very valuable also in this space.

Thank you given more valuable opinion. I'll follow them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42