You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Crypt0 Minute: Bitcoin Is Looking Crazy Bullish / Kraken Woes / New Tokens On Coinbase / More!

in #crypto-news7 years ago

I'll be surprised if Kraken has any traders left by the time they do their supposed upgrade.

I'm gonna call it right now: Coinbase adds Bitcoin Cash next.

Sort:  

Well we all know Bitcoin Cash is coming out of necessity. Then I expect maybe Dash, due to the levels of hype they have successfully maintained. Not what I want just a slightly educated guess.

Lumens over Ripple would be the funniest possible add.

God I hate Ripple so much. Ben Bernanke endorsed it which is huge red flag for me. If a central banker endorses a coin, run the other way as fast as you can.

For my part what I can never get over is the founders still holding 60B of ripple part.

Anyway, Lumens had one of the juiciest airdrops of all time (only byteball & mercury compare to the level of generosity since I have been in crypto, although I know some old airdrops like decred were amazing). It may not be a perfect project, but absolutely rooting for it over Ripple.

I never knew Decred had an airdrop on the bitcoin addys. When was this?

Long, long time ago, around 2014 iirc. But it was 14% of the entire supply, so an extremely generous airdrop. I would rather not parrot my own guess as fact, so just clarifying this is my guess, but I assume they wanted to build a passionate/dedicated community for governance purposes. I mean building good will through an airdrop is always possible, but it can lead to pump & dumps (e.g. Ethereum Dark; not that this coin is particularly comparable to Decred, but the p&d kind). If you have a real purpose behind it, you can get a lot further with an airdrop, and in their case they always put governance top of the heap.

i liked in your comment

Bitcoin Cash and Ripple for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36