Dash Nation Roundup: Wallets, Mining and Videos, Oh, My!

in #crypto-news8 years ago


Dash is entering a strong growth phase in its quest to be a dominant cryptocurrency.


You may or may not have noticed, but Dash is growing up lately. No longer content to reside in the shadows, the Dash team has made considerable effort, backed by funding and approval from the Masternode network, to expand Dash's ecosystem through integrations with key players in the crypto industry. Dash's acceptance by these key players gives it legitimacy in its quest to be a direct competitor to, and surpass BTC in the future.


Mycelium BTC Wallet Announces Partnership With Dash

In a recent post on Reddit, the Mycelium team announced in its road map a partnership with Dash and its developers. The Dash team is to help Mycelium modify BitcoinJ to become a multi-currency management plugin, and in return, Dash will become the first non-BTC currency to be supported by Mycelium. A perfect team!

https://m.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/4xeer1/mycelium_wallet_update_and_road_map/


HashFlare Adds Dash Cloud Mining

In a CoinTelegraph article released today, the news was broke that respected BTC cloud mining provider HashFlare would be offering a DASH cloud mining package. DASH would become the only coin besides BTC and ETH to be offered by HashFlare. Just another option for cloud miners in the DASH ecosystem.

https://cointelegraph.com/news/hashflare-to-start-dash-cloud-mining-calls-for-hashrate-pre-order


YouTuber "DatabaseExpert" Starts A New Dash Channel

In a video released yesterday, YouTuber "Database Expert" solidly joined Dash Nation, revealing that he would be starting a new channel dash.red dedicated to Dash:

This guy oozes personality, I love him, and I feel he will be another great spokesman for Dash. Here is the first video from dash.red, in Spanish, demonstrating the pain of a BTC transaction. I've suggested that he show a Dash InstantSend transaction for comparison, and he will in a later video. Enjoy.


So, that's the latest from Dash Nation. For more information on Dash:
https://www.dash.org/getting-started

Please return regularly for more Dash news and insight.
@taoofsatoshi
https://twitter.com/taoofsatoshi

Sort:  

Gotta love Dash for many reasons. As soon as I started reading this post, the Blockfolio app on my smart phone alerted me that Dash just went over $15 on Poloniex. To da moon!

The fundamentals of Dash are strong, there is no reason not to expect continued growth. Thanks for commenting!

Can we be clear that TOR capability is part of the Mycelium app and not part of DASH capabilities. You can tunnel BTC though TOR via Mycelium app to if that's your worry.

I don't think I claimed otherwise, but yes, that is clear.

I think people see the TOR logo and assume DASH (due to its focus on security) comes out the box with wrap around TOR.

Funnily enough DASH isn't that good at anonymity when compared to Monero that I won't go in to here in case I'm accused of being one of their Thug Trolls.

Is it me or does anyone else think DASH is way overpriced? Guess I'm in the wrong side of town to ask that question but $15... seriously!? I though ETH was overpriced, wtf? It'll correct back to sub $10 in a few days for sure but Jesus Christ... why? Someone please enlighten me.

Tao I'm loving these roundup posts, good freaking idea man!

Thank you for your kind words! I'm trying to bring Dash to a whole new audience here. Thank you for the upvotes!

I sold a load of Dash a few weeks ago to buy Steem at $3.5 per coin. Am kicking myself at the moment! Do you know of any easy ramp ons and off for GBP to Dash? ATM I buy BTC then send to shapeshift

Sorry for your short term loss, although we never know what the future holds. Try https://cryptomate.co.uk/buy-dash/ for UK Dash purchases. I have never used them (from Canada) but I hear they are good.

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95