You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Support Omar Bham - BOYCOTT Coindesk.com - Here's Why

in #crypto-news7 years ago

@crypt0 was one of the first I watched - and while the length and the very own Omar-style videos made me only watch from time to time, I love his empathy and good spirit as well as his profound knowledge and interpretations of developments.

That said - before going at Coindesk, one must ask and check first, if Coindesk had not specified the handling of live streams in its terms...
Because if they did - as 80ies as it may seem to you/Omar - it then was his mistake, really.
We live in a world of certain regulations and laws depending on our country. But in the so called "Western world", I think we can be happy with most of those laws and regulations.
Our law makers have a hard time keeping up with "the digital experience", but I hope, they will catch up now, after 20 years.

Anyway - I really love Omar for his kindness, openness and well articulated thoughts (back in 2016 most of the times while driving), but we need to be fair and if Coindesk had a policy/ToS forbidding streams on their event - well - lets call it a lesson learned!
What I will boycott Coindesk for is that they did not contact Omar and sorted it out with him....but going to YouTube immediately if I understand correctly.

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply please try not to take mine personally, I have nothing against you. That being said FUCK CoinDesk Fuck their rules and Fuck their attempts to own information and drown out the little guy!! Typical corporate bullying and one of my number one social complaints. I DO NOT CARE what it says in their crappy terms. They are in direct violation of Decentralization Core Values so they can take their terms and shove them where the sun don't shine :) Omar DOES NOT deserve to be treated in this fashion and I find it despicable that anyone would have the balls to try. But much love to you brother, you're cool.

Sorry - I somehow missed your reply, was deep in creating my future ;-)
Anyway - wow. I like your mix of rant & love !

No worries, sounds like you're in a good place. I'll be sure to keep an eye on your blog. Have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56