I think Substratum should be in any respectable portfolio. Decentralizing the web

Information wants to be free, not locked down by censorship or net neutrality laws. Substratum provides tools anyone can use to help keep the internet accessible through decentralization.

 

substratum.png

With Substratum you can run a node behind the scenes, while visitors to the website see the Substratum website just like the standard page. No plug-ins to install or software to download.

Everyone who runs a Substratum node helps distribute content to the world and get paid doing it.

Skjermbilde 2018-01-11 kl. 18.19.25.png

 

Ending censorship

Because there is not single authority delivering or monitoring content censorship wont be a problem with Substratum. As net neutrality laws threaten to regulate Internet by charging higher rates for viewing certain content, this type of Internet 3.0 is very welcome.

Mulitple nodes work together splitting data into small parts for more efficient delivery. Combining this with Substratum's encryption technology makes VPN's or Tor unnesseccary.

The team

The team behind Substratum is a US based software development firm who for

the last 10 years has architected, developed and deployed software solutions for
Fortune 100 companies such as Apple, Facebook, Disney, HP and many more.
We have the experience necessary to create a solution on this scale.
Most of our team of 22 developers, designers, architects, and project managers
have been together for 13 years. We are a stable and active development team
who has built projects for Fortune 100 companies

The Substratum team is currently doing beta testing on the Sub protocol, and will update their 2018 roadmap shortly.

Payment gateway

Payment Gateway (SubstratumPay) to the Substratum Network. This will
enable not only Credit Card transactions but CryptoCurrency transactions for all
Web-Sites and Applications on the Substratum Network.
SubstratumBridge will provide the crux of the SubstratumPay network by using
SubstratumCoin as a bridge coin for all transactions that happen on our Payment
Gateway network. For example if a user wants to pay with LiteCoin we will
execute a micro-transaction that will convert BitCoin into SubstratumCoin which
will then pay the vendor in Fiat. This conversion will happen seamlessly in the
background and will further provide value to the SubstratumCoin

The token

Competitors such as Maidsafecoin will change the address of the website, unlike with Substratum where it runs in the background and the user doesn't notice anything. Also, according to Maidsafe developers they are not really competitors. Other potential competitors are Skycoin and Myst.

The price of the token has fallen quite a bit lately due to the general FUD, but it was very bullish before that. With a market cap of just $500 million, I am seeing this token double or even triple in 2018. I am personally going to buy some MORE Sub's during this dip. I do however own quite a bit of SUB, and it is one of the top 10 coins that I have the most faith in.

Skjermbilde 2018-01-11 kl. 18.26.11.png

Skjermbilde 2018-01-11 kl. 18.37.07.png

Please don't take investing advice from vikings. Talk to your local bankster and he will tell you how to invest safely..

 
 

Odin approves of this message.png

Sort:  

I loved the sound of this project until i heard of Skycoin. Sky will decentralize the web and so much more!! U should check it out ;).
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzLASufel2No4vSt4rudHSQ
https://www.skycoin.net/

Didn't want to up-vote my own post but i wanted my comment on top lol!! I'm sure there will be plenty of room for SUB as well, when it's the norm to be competing for customers on a decentralized company basis!

But, what's up with their Internet Censorship Map? Norway as red as Russia?

Haha. I know. I have actually sent them a message about that telling them to remove it ASAP and change it to a realistic map of censorship. Sure, we've got the usual leftist bullshit here as well, but I don't think we have that much censorship, at least not compared to the rest of Europe.

Yes, I would like think we have less censorship than Russia at least hehe

Hail Odin! Thank you for bringing awareness to my favorite crypto project! I will hodl it at least until it hits $20 and I´m already thinking of getting a S-tattoo on some body part, hoping that the S then won´t be mistaken for meaning "small", which then depends on the body part I´m getting the tattoo on... Ok, you see, I got long term plans here... lol

Haha. Please dont :D
I think a Lambo with Substratum logo on it is more than enough ;)

I should have gotten 20 of that instead of 10 of VeChain. LOL

Depends on when you bought the vechain ;)

Thanks for sharing good information. I can developed my skill by dint of your post.....thanks......

Agreed. I don't hold a HUGE position in SUB but it is a decent part of my overall portfolio, somewhat risky but massive potential (so risk vs reward it is a good hold overall).

This post has received a 0.50 % upvote from @appreciator thanks to: @scandinavianlife.

Whats a Great Post ( I really like It ) @scandinavianlife

Sounds like a good project, thanks for bringing this to my attention. I'll have to do some more reading on it.

Have you looked into or have any thoughts on Zen Cash? I feel like it has some similarities but is also a privacy coin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54