You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Crypto News on Steemit December 20, 2017

in #crypto-news7 years ago

I respect the kind of efforts you put in to bring out the relevant news on regular basis. I want to have your opinion on the short term future for crypto. It has been bullish from almost 2 months now, minor pullback happened today but again prices came back up pretty quickly. I am thinking of investing more fiat but waiting for a good entry point, i think we are on our way to witness a major pullback. What are your thoughts on that?

Sort:  

Thank you very much!
I don't know in which coin you like to invest to know that would help me a bit more to tell you when to invest but in general I think the whole crypto market will be going more and more up till the new year then in February I think it will have a pullback. But as you know the crypto market is something what we can't predict very well so I am investing all the time just looking for a coin keep him in my eyes and when the moment has come which I think is good I buy that is how I do it since 2012. Buy low sell high never forget that ;)

Mainly ICON and Monero are my top priorities at the moment. $1.5 and $350 looks good to me as an entry point. And i generally divide my investments 50-50. Half going in long term holds which i dont touch, no matter what the market conditions are. And the other half in undervalued coins, ICOs etc which i buy low and sell or atleast i try to do so :P

That sounds good to me I can see you do it similar like me I decide according to the coin how much % goes for long hold and how much for trading.
I think both of these coins are good Monero for sure but it is at the moment at
$ 451.872531 +24.50% so I would wait a bit and buy when it drops. If you like checkout Ardor (ARDR) I have invested in it a few days ago and I believe he will go up in January and if you have NXT coins in NXT wallet you will get them in ARDR.

Will read more about Ardor

Want to follow and thank you too cause you're really helping me with my reading breaks. ;) Being not so far from the Crypto Valley, I'm confirming the momentum at least until Feb/March. While Ardor is super cool, I would also suggest staying on mining XMR if possible (it's still quite profitable) and have a look also to the Stellar Lumens (XLM) which are quite interesting in that sense. Enjoy your time guys, thanks again!

Your welcome thanks for follow and your input. I am holding a lot of Stellar Lumens bought them in July 2015 for $ 0.002 and hope they will soon start to go nuts. Yes XMR mining is still profitable and I think next year they will do even a bigger step then this year.
Have nice day too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37