Sort:  

It really is on the individual to safely store their crypto. Just got a ledger for that reason.

Great info I hope iota doesnt get worked over. Love the tangle idea...free transactions!!

I'm terrified of even using the offline paper wallet generators that various coins have. Would never use anything online to generate private keys, especially not someone else's site where they can just log every generated key.

Tough lesson for folks to learn but I feel like everyone needs to learn it once or twice. I've lost my keys in the past, thankfully with very few coins in them, but that stung enough that I'm now super paranoid about security and backups.

I believe there is some kind of mirroring that happens tje website absolutelly like original and people get into the trap. @rok-sivante spammers are getting smarter day by day... With mirroring effect the original website duplicated into secondary which is easy for people to get foxed.

Need to resteem for people awareness...

Indeed, ignorance is no excuse. Everyone should take the securing of their crypto extremely seriously.

That being said, few things piss me off more than a thief! Stealing what you didn't earn/pay for is disgusting and its a shame that we have to live in a world where we're forced to lock our doors, wallets, etc. Wish everyone could just be decent human beings! /endrant

Hello @rok-sivante

I found this post very very educative. In as much as there is millions to be made in Cryto world, investors must realize that there is also millions if not billions to be lost where security issues are not taken seriously...

Part of the crypto game is taking full responsibility for one's security protocols and ensuring we don't leave ourselves susceptible to such attack - because they're going to happen.

I want to appreciate you for this article because it is one of the best articles that I read today. Keep. Dishing out quality works like this.

Upv by
@eurogee, the Steemivangelist and the founder of @euronation Newbie's Support Team

Excellent information, thanks for your help

Another robbery but I think they should believe systems with much more security or at least get hold of those who make these robberies, recently was the amounts of Bitcoi stolen hopefully do not follow those malicious groups

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68331.60
ETH 3842.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64