Sort:  

News just came out that the EOS token will be launching as an ERC-20 compatible token on Ethereum - contract on Github here - so it appears that theory has been debunked and the crowdsale will require transfers in ETH...

So is this news good or bad for steem and bitshares?

Neither.

Or possibly, good - as the exposure in thr Ethereum community would be bound to bring more attention to both these.

Amen + followed + put on my bot + 100% upvoted. Can't believe I didn't really notice you until now. Keep up the great work!

I just added 40k more BTS to my stake @ 12k/sat. This is a project that I believe in for the very, very long term. People need to start snatching up those worker proposals and building! My future company is certainly going to be targeting this method.

Thanks much, Matt. I started hard on here last year for the first couple months then dropped off until abiut a month ago, so also just recently came across your stuff - and much appreciate your excellent service to the community as well... :-)

I've been digging the bitshares de-centralized exchange lately!!! It's fucking awesome...works smooth, fast, reliable. I love it! I'm it =0

t'is pretty nice. only major drawback is lack of volume with alot of pairs...

Investing means diversification. While Bitshares looks promising, other technologies / services look promising as well. In cryptospace quite a bit of BLAH BLAH BLAH exists, but not all that have a bit more than BLAH BLAH BLAH will be good technologies and/or coins. Bisthares did an amazing run last days. Steem as well. Dont know too much about Bitshares, but Steem I do: is a value of 2,5$ for Steem the value you can give it looking at the service and number of active users? Compare it to FB 425$/active users and WhatsApp 40$/active user when it was bought by FB. Anyways, investing means buying into a multiple of coins, I suggest at least 5 to 10 and also differentiate on what services the coins (will) offer. Keep in mind that most coins may not be in the market in year or couple of years time. Invest only with money you can 100% miss out on, and never look back with the question "what if", since with the "what if"we all seem to be billionairs, but a lot of traders and investors go broke in the end.

Excellent perspectives, great addition to the dialogue....

Or not. The trollbox is obviously closed.

Do not understand what you are trying to say here.

Thanks a bunch for exposing truly powerful crypto, especially now!

Great information and you empower us at the same time. We can all win from here. All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Today I bought Some bitshares. Hope we wel skyrocket!

This is exactly what I was looking for and why I love the Steem community so much. I just caught wind of bitshares a hour ago and picked up a bunch. (not sure if it was a smart play or not you gotta act fast!)

From the site and reading what you posted here this seems to be one of the crypto currencies that will be doing well for at least the next year. I am sure there will be many more to come but there of course will be a few solid systems and I feel this is one of them.

"Many of the fluff projects/coins will have their bubbles burst, and while some of that capital will flow out back into fiat and other markets, that remaining in crypto is likely to be reallocated into projects of substance with strong fundamentals."

I couldn't agree more, I have been saying this for some time now.

Also, I thought I heard somewhere that Jaxx was going to add BTS, can you confirm? Or are there other popular wallets that are BTS capable?
Nice post!

Informative post ! Thanks for sharing !!

Nice investment on Bitshares. Even though you didn't go all in I am sure you still made a ton of money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49