You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If the DAO was an energy company and VB the President...

in #crypto-news8 years ago (edited)

Somebody picked up on a way to use a legal system to their advantage. Other people come along and expect to be able to hit a reset button and come back to life with all their funds intact? I just don't feel the idea of the fork and recovering the ether is a good idea. In a sense, wouldn't it be stealing from the guy that got them through the contract since he got it legally, and they'd be taking it back without his permission? I haven't kept up to date on it, but has anyone contacted them with a simple, "Wow, good job on finding that flaw. Is there any kind of deal we can work out to return as much of the ether as possible?"

I just feel like what little faith I have in Ethereum will be gone is they take a strongarmed approach to "righting" this issue.

Edit: Only because I just found this article and it says exactly what I was thinking... https://bitcoinmagazine.com/articles/the-dao-was-not-hacked-mt-gox-1466451376

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62214.82
ETH 2429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68