You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum is a little bit pregnant and Steem benefits

in #crypto-news8 years ago (edited)

I was never comfortable with Ethereum. It's too complicated, and they make too many Skynet jokes.

http://theshapeofthings.org/2016/01/18/skynetisthefuture/

I don't like it when people hype alt coins but I'll do it anyway: Within a month I think we'll see a huge capital flight from Ethereum to Steem. It's already happening. The market increased by 25 million USD as I was sleeping. Bitcoin will stay around, but most alt coins will end up pouring into one of the Steem currencies (once people figure out the differences between different types of Steem).

Ethereum have some talented developers, but I think they'll end up migrating to other platforms and taking the lessons they've learned with them. The future of blockchain technology is simple, focused apps that people can understand easily. Overcomplication is not the way forward.

Sort:  

One could argue that three currencies is overcomplication. Time will tell if people can understand and accept it.

Nice article. I'm not sure why but Vitalik Buterin has always been an a little too odd. I wonder what opinion IBM and Microsoft have of Ethereum after this debacle.

You mean the three Steem currencies? Yes, that's tough to understand. I don't get it right now. Steem developers may phase one of the currencies out. I think the crypto market will end up making the decisions. Even 3 currencies is still simpler than Ethereum. I got the hang of Steem in a few hours.

The fact that Microsoft, IBM and other banks are hyping Ethereum makes me wary.

They're creating a currency that values content over liquidity. Nobody should ever hold Steem long term as it will dilute. Therefore SMD provide the most liquid currency to hold and Steem Power provide the most upside if you want a very long position.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48