Did you know Bitcoin was a former CIA project ?

in #crypto-news7 years ago (edited)

Satoshi Nakamoto

So you think you know Satoshi Nakamoto ? Here's the real story told to me by a friend of a friend who is former member of the intelligence community who worked as a recruiter of both white & black hat hackers for various departments. Back in the late 90's the agency were actively seeking nucleus internet projects which would gather information about citizens. They would happily invest in any upcoming projects, (through a series of established Venture Capital companies ) with one caveat; a set of key to the backdoor.

Major Players

Many startup projects were funded and a few of those projects became major players in the business of web. It was a tantalising proposition for many a young tech entrepreneur. If you gather information about other people who will willingly give it you with complicit trust, then you can become rich. A few of these major players are still around today. Think about it, who do you give all your information to ?

Fast Forward

This was only part of a multi-pronged plan to own the future and it was very successful. You could say as successful as the internet itself or the i-phone, or one of a million other services and products like messenger, skype, facebook, paypal, amazon, google, blah blah...

De-centralisation

Some bright young developer spark who shall remain unnamed (bright spark is an understatement, actual 100% mathematical genius is more correct), a first class Stanford graduate with a Masters in Computational Theorem, was recruited by the agency based on the back of an early paper written about the potential future of encrypted digital currencies and this where our story gets hot.

It turns out that they had been Racking their brains for quite some time about how to get around the tightly controlled fiat currency flow dictated by Central (private) banks in order to control, manipulate, destabilise and ultimately (eventually) run the world's financial markets from behind closed doors, in secret with heavily encrypted backdoor keys so that nobody would be more powerful, not even the banksters. It's a game being played out over decades. (You and I are the tiddlywinks in this game.)

Bright Spark

Bright Spark which became his handle was handed increasingly generous resources and was tasked with recruiting a top secret team of Hackers, Jackers and Super-Crackers from all corners of the community, (once said to be the best accretion of polymaths since Turing's Bletchley Park mob) and they set about working in secret, how to create a flawless system which would be able to bypass the existing banking system by creating a scarce and valuable, token which is self-creating and would be popular among the IT crowd for their ability to run the system themselves without the system actually costing a great deal to manage.

The Bauplan (Blueprints)

It was to become the blue-print, the master key to a whole army of token based systems which would roll out and be pegged to the original token eventually undermining even the smartest corporate organisation. The idea was that within 15 - 20 years, the encrypted virtual could entirely replace the existing money system and topple the fiat currency systems of the G20 countries. This is yet to be borne out. It was truly a masterstroke of genius deduction and after many millions of dollars research borrowing some of military's most rigorous IT sytems, testing of the system credentials began in 2006-7 on several testnets. At this point if you are still reading, I'd like you to know that this post is entirely made up on the fly by me and is a lesson in how to not believe anything you read without due diligence in your own research. For all I know, this story could be true, it's a good one you must admit it but watch what happens. This will get comments from people who don't bother to read the article. That's why I've inserted the disclaimer in the middle of this long paragraph. It would be too easy if it was at the bottom near the voting and comment / reply button, so I'll continue from here. people don't always actually read past the first few lines before voting if they think it's going to a be a whopper post. So anyway, where was I in our fascinating story?

Test Net

The final test net was rolled out and a go live date was set for January 3rd 2009. The system was thoroughly probed for flaws by some very advanced algorithms which reported back in a self tightening loop until the final iteration was secure enough to safely say that this new chainblock system could not be attacked. The actual test net spanned several continents and had the original configuration of nodes and witnesses we see today. Satoshi Nakamoto was chosen as a very in joke about how it would be more plausible, or should I say implausibly undeniable if the whole project appeared to have come out of Japan, where the banking industry had for years struggled to rein in a sluggish and stagnant economy. It was designed as a lovely cover and the actual name is not an anagram. It was produced by a piece of software designed to come up with random Japanese names by one of the original programming team. They chose the very first name from a list of over 3,000 which the code generated on it's first command line run.

Go Live

When the genesis block was initiated there was a lot of excitement. The projects original director was approaching retirement and had been looking after the project for nearly 14 years. It is said that on this day he proclaimed the team were the most important thinkers in western Society since the Ancient Greek philosophers and that it was a pity their names would not be remembered as Aristotle, Plato and Pythagoras are today. However they were all part of the original mining teams which yielded the first half a million or so coins before the team was disbanded. Considering they were mining BTC at a few cents a time, you would consider them all millionaires many times over today and a select group of them are the actual brains behind many of the more recent and improved coin projects including Ethereum, Bitshares and Digibyte. /

feel free to share and pass this story on so that everyone can read abouth the real history of Bitcoin and indeed Cryptocurrency

Sort:  

I would like to find Satoshi Nakamoto's private key.

keep reading

Good point in the middle there...I find my self doing that sometimes but it seems that articles just loose my interest around the first paragraph so that's why I try and get to the point...you are good writer though and know how to keep someone's attention better than most articles I have read though I will say...thanks for the education on my research :)

I dont really believe in this theory, but on the other hand the NSA created Tor, and the Diffie-Hellman private-public key cyptology system was a military project . . .you think the Government would have learned to stop releasing and creating technonlogy that could be used against them after the nuclear warhead. . . Lol like your dissclaimer tho

;) thanks quat ! smoke mirrors shennanigans

So interesting! Nice~

thanks, glad you like it

I want my 30 seconds back.

that's a fast read !

you had me right up to the bauplan(blueprints), I love a good conspiracy. if you're not a short story or novel writer. you should be. brilliant.

tHanks Alvin.. just thought it would make a good story ! I do like a good thriller, I'm really interested in creative writing and do write the odd story here and there : )

Congratulations @outerground! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hehe :D.
Although a rouse, your post might actually be on to something. Nevertheless, whoever and for whatever reason invented Bitcoin, they popped open the cryptocurrency movement, and the phenomenon is going to explode in applications and usages.
I think as a comparison, what we're going through now is what our ancestors first went when they changed from gold to paper. It must have been fun at first, and a lot of people might have gotten rich, but over generations somehow we, as a species, got fucked by our own invention, and allowed for greed to take over the planet.
Maybe we learn from the past and make sure we use this chance to create a better future. Here's my input on it https://vialcoin.com/
I'm opened for suggestions/opinions/partnerships ;)

wink nudge... one part cautionary tale, one part vivid thriller type imagination, one part who the d*ck is satoshi ? Yeah I agree. I think it goes back way further. before money, bartering was more or less equal. the concept of tokens for value started a system which could easily exploit people based on a better or worse understanding of maths.. fractional reserve banking is probably the most obvious manifestation of it. I hope BlockChain can change the world for the better, not because of coins but because of core principle which will help minisime corruption of a given system. For example lobbying in politics, misappropriation of donated funds, all kinds of small and large misanthropic gestures perpetuated every day in all walks of life to the detriment of society .

I will have a read and thanks for your link. I am always open to ideas, so I'll be following you and will get back you when I've had a good look

actually sounds really good. I can visualise blockchain for gfx / animation and as a business mentor I help start ups build their brand so perhaps I can be a sounding board ? click here to see my company - shroomstudio

That would be really nice and your work looks awsome. I can visualize it in my head, I even have some hand draw graphs which I will add soon to the site, but that's not good enough. Gfx/animation really brings it home.
The market can be extended to selling other crypto's for bitcoin, physical service and physical goods.
The coin that launches with the market has some unique features, and it won't be ready too soon as my funding is quite limited. I went for the waves token as it's the cheapest and least technical option out there, so I can focus on the market, which will in theory make money to create the coin. That's why the MarketBit is generically called " The egg before the chicken"
I'm not a coder or a developer unfortunately, more of a visionary, with some marketing , analytics and S.E.O. skills.
I think I can bring this project home, but I will need help along the way.
Keep in touch. I've still got some work until my official launch, so I will get back to ask for a quote for sure. I can't outsource my work on Fiverr, since I'm their direct competitor, and they will ban my job before it gets delivered :D
Thank you.

I like the sound of your project and I think anyone trying to disrupt the established business model of trickle down payment is to be applauded. I'll keep in touch and if there's anything I can help with let me know :)

It's great that you're having a go ! who knows fiverr, may eventually want to get involved when they realise the future is on it's way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66001.12
ETH 3485.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15