You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitmain OFFICIALLY Announces Antminer E3 (Ethereum ASIC): Worth Buying? Will Ethereum Hard-Fork?

in #crypto-news6 years ago

I have always found ASIC miners cheaper than the cost of GPUs which are not only seriously overpriced but also hard to come by. This for me is not a deal changer in that it will not make me buy this to mine ETH since to ROI is low today and would be even lower when it gets to the user. **I would be better of buying ETH at current price - almost 2 ETH without stress or having to waiting till July to start mining.

When people talk of centralization. I see a GPU farm with over a thousand GPU's mining more centralized than me just buying 1 or 2 ASIC miners.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63